The “Recycle Bin” on the Soffront CRM will now let you “Review” , “Recover” or “Permanently Remove” deleted records on the Soffront Enterprise CRM.
NOTE: Deleted Fields,Configurations and Setting cannot be recovered using the Recycle Bin.
In Soffront Enterprise if you delete a record it is no longer permanently deleted. The only place this deleted record would be available is in the recycle bin from where you can restore the record.
To do so follow the steps given below:
1. Click on Setup under Links from the home page.
2. Go to Recycle Bin present right at the bottom of the left navigation panel.
3. Select specific tables. Based on your selection the records will appear on the right side of the screen. In this example we have selected Activities.
4. Now, the right side of the screen displays all the activities which has been deleted.
Use the check boxes to select a single or multiple records then,
- Click Restore to save the record again.
- Click Delete Permanently to remove the record from the system forever.